In a televised address aired Friday morning, President Rodrigo Duterte announced a modified version of the enhanced community quarantine that has been in place all over Luzon since March 16.

Citing the recommendation of the Inter-Agency Task Force on COVID-19 (IATF), Duterte declared that the following areas will remain on a lockdownuntil May 15, Friday:

Mass transportation, including tricycles, has been on hiatus since Luzon was placed under enhanced community quarantine.

National Capital Region (Metro Manila)
*Region III (Central Luzon)

Duterte also announced that other parts of the country will now be placed under ECQ:

*Panay island (which has the provinces of Aklan, Antique, Capiz, and Iloilo)
*Davao del Norte
*Davao de Oro (formerly Compostela Valley)
*Davao City



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: