Browse By

Monthly Archives: July 2013

No Thumbnail

August 6 2013 Cebu Charter Day holiday

The province of Cebu will be having its 444th charter day anniversary this coming August 6, Tuesday. The day is a special non-working holiday in the entire province, including  Cebu City, Danao, Lapulapu, Mandaue, and Toledo, all of which are considered as highly-urbanized cities. This

No Thumbnail

Eid’l Fitr 2013 Philippine Holiday

August 9 2013 Philippine holiday UPDATE: President Benigno Aquino III has declared August 9, Friday, a special non-working holiday throughout the country. This is in observance of Eid’l Fitr, which marks the end of the holy month of Ramadan for Muslims worldwide. Aquino made the announcement through

No Thumbnail

Philippine Science High School Application Exam 2014

The country’s most prestigious science high school in the Philippines is once again opening its doors to new applicants for school year 2014-2015. The Philippine Science High School System’s National Competitive Examination (NCE) is scheduled to be held on September 28, and interested parties should

No Thumbnail

PLDT KaAsenso presents PhilSME Expo 2013

Leading telecommunications and business solutions provider, PLDTKaAsenso co-presents this year’s Philippine SME Business Expo. MediaCom Solutions Inc., in partnership with Esquire Financing Inc., and co-presented by PLDT KaAsenso brings you this year’s premier business expo dedicated to empower the Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs) in

No Thumbnail

Iglesia ni Cristo 99th anniversary – July 27 2013

Iglesia ni Cristo (INC), a religious congregation with a membership of about two million, will celebrate its 99th foundation anniversary this July 27. The day, which this year falls on a Saturday, is a special working holiday nationwide as stipulated in Republic Act (RA) 9645.

No Thumbnail

Cordillera Day Holiday – July 15 2013

The Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR) will be marking its 36th foundation anniversary this July 15. The day is a special non-working holiday in the provinces of Abra, Apayao, Benguet, Ifugao, Kalinga, and Mt. Province and the chartered city of Baguio by virtue of Proclamation 608,