HOW DID THEY VOTE? | House panel passes proposed Bangsamoro Basic Law, 50-17-1

HOW DID THEY VOTE? | House panel passes proposed Bangsamoro Basic Law, 50-17-1

After three days of heated debates, a special committee from the House of Representatives passed earlier today the proposed Basic Law for Bangsamoro Autonomous Region, more popularly known as the Bangsamoro Basic Law or BBL.

In the final tally, 50 House solons backed the proposed measure, with 17 voting against it and another one choosing to abstain. The BBL will now go to the plenary for the final up-and-down, where it is expected to get approved since the vast majority of House representatives belong to the administration block. However, the bill’s fate in the Senate is far less certain.

(Credits to Demetrio Ragua of The Manila Journo for th list.)


1. Cagayan de Oro City Rep. Rufus Rodriguez (Chairperson)
2. Basilan Rep. Jim Hataman-Salliman (Vice Chairperson)
3. Sulu Rep. Tupay Loong (Vice Chairperson)
4. Misamis Occidental Rep. Henry Oaminal (Vice Chairperson)
5. Maguindanao and Cotabato City Rep. Bai Sandra Sema (Vice Chairperson)
6. North Cotabato Rep. Jesus Sacdalan (Vice Chairperson)
7. Antipolo City Rep. Romeo Acop (Vice Chairperson)
8. TUCP Party-List Rep. Raymond Democrito Mendoza (Vice Chairperson)
9. Bukidnon Rep. Ma. Lourdes Acosta-Alba
10. Lanao del Sur Rep. Ansaruddin Adiong
11. Misamis Occidental Rep. Jorge Almonte
12. Zamboanga del Norte Rep. Isagani Amatong
13. Compostela Valley Rep. Rommel Amatong
14. Sulu Rep. Maryam Napii Arbison
15. Dinagat Islands Rep. Kaka Bag-ao
16. Cavite Rep. Elpidio Barzaga
17. Muntinlupa City Rep. Rodoflo Biazon
18. Zamboanga Sibugay Rep. Belma Cabilao
19. Ilocos Norte Rep. Rodolfo Fariñas
20. Surigao del Sur Rep. Florencio Garay
21. Davao City Rep. Mylene Garcia-Albano
22. Zamboanga Sibugay Rep. Ann Hofer
23. Zamboanga del Norte Rep. Rosendo Labadlabad
24. Davao del Norte Rep. Antonio Lagdameo
25. Maguindanao Rep. Zajid Mangudadatu
26. 1-CARE Party-List Rep. Edgar Masongsong
27. Surigao del Norte Rep. Franscisco Matugas
28. A TEACHER Party-List Rep. Mariano Piamonte
29. Lanao del Norte Rep. Imelda Quibranza-Dimaporo
30. Marikina City Rep. Miro Quimbo
31. ABAMIN Party-List Rep. Maximo Rodoriguez, Jr.
32. Camiguin Rep. XJ Romualdo
33. Surigao del Norte Rep. Guillermo Romarate, Jr.
34. Tawi-Tawi Rep. Ruby Sahali
35. Sultan Kudarat Rep. Raden Sakaluran

house passes bangsamoro basic law
In the final tally, 50 House solons voted for the BBL (Image taken from the Facebook page of Jeff Crisostomo:

36. Western Samar Rep. Mel Senen Sarmiento
37. Iloilo Rep. Niel Tupas, Jr.
38. AMIN Party-List Rep. Sitti Djalia Turabin-Jataman
39. Davao City Rep. Isidro Ungab
40. Misamis Oriental Rep. Juliette Uy
41. Batanes Rep. Henedina Abad (Ex Officio, Deputy Speaker)
42. Lanao del Sur Rep. Pangalian Balindong (Ex Officio, Deputy Speaker)
43. Mandaluyong City Rep. Neptali Gonzales II (Ex Officio, Majority Leader)
44. Quezon City Rep. Bolet Banal (Ex Officio, Senior Deputy Majority Leader)
45. Quezon City Rep. Kit Belmonte (Deputized by Ex Officio Member)
46. Marikina City Rep. Marcelino Teodoro (Deputized by Ex Officio Member)
47. AKBAYAN Party-List Rep. Ibarra Gutierrez (Deputized by Ex Officio Member)
48. Camarines Sur Rep. Leni Robredo (Deputized by Ex Officio Member)
49. AKBAYAN Party-List Rep. Angelina Katoh (Deputized by Ex Officio Member)
50. Batangas Rep. Eileen Ermita-Buhain (Deputized by Ex Officio Member)


1. Magdalo Party-List Rep. Gary Alejano
2. Davao Oriental Rep. Thelma Almario
3. Zamboanga del Sur Rep. Aurora Enerio Cerilles
4. Zamboanga City Rep. Lilia Macrohon-Nuño
5. Zamboanga City Rep. Celso Lobregat
6. Surigao del Sur Rep. Philip Pichay
7. Zamboanga del Sur Rep. Victor Yu
8. Zamboanga del Norte Rep. Seth Frederick Jalosjos
9. North Cotabato Rep. Jose Tejada
10. ACT TEACHERS Party-List Rep. Antonio Tinio
11. Bayan Muna Party-List Rep. Carlos Zarate
12. Bayan Muna Party-List Rep. Neri Colmenares (Ex Officio, Senior Deputy Minority Leader)
13. YACAP Party-List Rep. Carol Jayne Lopez (Ex Officio, Deputy Minority Leader)
14. 1-BAP Party-List Rep. Silvestre Bello (Ex Officio, Deputy Minority Leader)
15. Anakpawis Party-List Rep. Fernando Hicap (Deputized by Ex Officio Member)
16. Gabriela Party-List Rep. Emmi De Jesus (Deputized by Ex Officio Member)
17. Kabataan Party-List Rep. Terry Ridon (Deputized by Ex Officio Member)


1. Palawan Rep. Frederick Abueg (Deputized by Ex Officio Member)



Mark Pere Madrona

The Filipino Scribe (TFS) is managed by Mark Pere Madrona, a multi-awarded writer and licensed professional teacher from the Philippines. Mr. Madrona earned his master’s degree in history from the University of the Philippines-Diliman last 2020. He obtained his bachelor’s degree in journalism cum laude from the same university back in 2010. His area of interests includes Philippine journalism, history, and politics as well as social media. Know more about him here:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: