Browse By

David Archuleta “Forevermore” track list and album cover – released!

David Archuleta stayed here in the Philippines for over a month to primarily do “Nandito Ako” (“Here I Am”), a five-week long drama series currently airing on TV5. Apart from finishing the TV series (his first stab at acting), he also recorded “Forevermore,” an album featuring covers of OPM songs titled, released under Sony Music.

The album title is derived from the classic Side A song, which David also covered. As Philippine Star’s Ricky Lo noted, David “managed to accommodate other projects including a pictorial as endorser of Bench’s hair-styling product Fix and gracing the Close Up Pyropalooza.”

He is trying to squeeze in as much as he can this March,(his last month before going on a two-year Mormon mission) he announced through a video blog to his fans a few days ago. This includes recording a number of new songs for his fans to enjoy during his two-year hiatus. He announced his plans to be a Mormon missionary during a performance in Utah last December.

David Archuleta - Forevermore album cover (credits: Odyssey Live)

Visit to download “Forevermore” for only P35.00 (via Paypal)! According to the page admin, the tentative schedule for the album release is on March 16 “but there is no confirmation yet.” While this is being written, Odyssey Live has released via their Facebook page both the album cover for “Forevermore” as well as the complete track list.


Archie angels overseas can buy David’s latest recording, too! Just visit Odyssey Live’s “Forevermore” page by clicking here.

 Personal: I was lucky to be seated in the front row in David’s TriNoMa mall show last February 17. I was able to shake his soft hands! He even signed the “Nandito Ako sa Bench” (I Am Here at Bench) shirt that I bought, thanks to Bench top honcho Ben Chan.  Too bad I wasn’t able to have a picture with him unlike this lucky Filipina fan.

Video shot from David Archuleta's Trinoma mall show (I'm the one in brown polo)

Please like the Facebook page of “Notes From The Philippines”!



18 thoughts on “David Archuleta “Forevermore” track list and album cover – released!”

  1. Trish says:

    I love it! and Wherever you Are is on it. Thanks goodness! what does minus one mean?

    1. markpere2010 says:

      I remember listening to “Wherever You Are” when I was in high school. In minus one tracks, you would just just the song hymn but not the lyrics.

    2. Justin_17 says:

      Instrumental versions of the songs

    3. Anonymous says:

      Minus one is like instrumental. No vocal. You can play that track so you can sing the song. It’s like karaoke. 🙂

  2. Judie Miller says:

    Already pre-ordered the album. Can’t wait for delivery.

    1. markpere2010 says:

      Great for you! 🙂

  3. Wynne Arboleda says:

    the album is under Ivory Music & Video NOT Sony Music

    1. markpere2010 says:

      Thanks for the correction. Ricky Lo got his info wrong, then. By the way, are you the basketball player? Thanks for dropping by.

  4. violet says:

    Yes – I’m in the US and preordered a couple of CDs via Astrovision’s listing on Multiply. And new this week – there is a way for fans in many countries to get the CD with lower shipping – Amazon and WOWHD (I preordered another at WOWHD as a gift).

    BTW – if anyone wants to follow David, his twitter ID is DavidArchie and sometimes he replies to a few fans (at least until his mission). And during his mission we hope David or a family members might post updates on twitter for fans.

    And BTW – the preorder cards sold/autographed in the Philippines had logos for both Ivory and Sony on them. And Ivory’s site says they are the sole distributor of Sony music and video in the Philippines.

    1. markpere2010 says:

      Thanks for clearing that up! Actually, I’ve really been wondering for quite some time now what will happen to David’s online accounts when he goes on a mission. I’ve heard that missionaries will have Internet access once a week but that is only to keep in touch with their friends and family, I suppose.

  5. Muzickero says:

    Actually, I am listening to his single Forevermore as I am typing my comment and it’s just an awesome song. He’s more than an Idol to me.

    1. markpere2010 says:

      His version is full of emotion. What else is he to you, then? <3

  6. Indra says:

    When I can Download All this song ??? , but free version…

    1. markpere2010 says:

      Hey, Indra. I want you to legally purchase this CD since he worked hard for it.

  7. Devina Tiara says:

    not available in indonesia??

    1. markpere2010 says:

      I don’t think it is but you can order the album online and pay via PayPal.

  8. Marie says:

    I am loving the Forevermore album! Love his version of Nandito Ako and Rainbow. For those who can’t get it in US, has it.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: