LOOK: Iglesia ni Cristo’s list of endorsed senate candidates for 2016

LOOK: Iglesia ni Cristo’s list of endorsed senate candidates for 2016

The leadership of the Iglesia ni Cristo has finalized its list of endorsed 2016 senatorial candidates, according to a report on the government-run People’s Television Network, citing a credible source. They are the following:

Drilon, Franklin (Liberal Party)
Gatchalian (Nationalist People’s Coalition)
Gordon, Richard (Independent)
Hontiveros, Risa (Liberal Party/Akbayan)
Lacson, Panfilo (Independent)
Pacquiao, Manny (United Nationalist Alliance)
Recto, Ralph (Liberal Party)
Romualdez, Martin (Independent)
Sotto, Vicente III (Nationalist People’s Coalition)
Tolentino, Francis (Independent)
Villanueva, Joel (Liberal Party)
Zubiri, Juan Miguel (Independent)

iglesia ni cristo senatorial candidates 2016
A sample ballot with the list of Iglesia ni Cristo’s endorsed senatorial candidates (Credits: Twitter account of PTV4)


About Author



Mark Pere Madrona

The Filipino Scribe (TFS) is managed by Mark Pere Madrona, a multi-awarded writer and licensed professional teacher from the Philippines. Mr. Madrona earned his master’s degree in history from the University of the Philippines-Diliman last 2020. He obtained his bachelor’s degree in journalism cum laude from the same university back in 2010. His area of interests includes Philippine journalism, history, and politics as well as social media. Know more about him here: https://www.filipinoscribe.com/about/.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.